Skip to content »

NAAL Seminars

The following is a list of ongoing seminars. Click on the name of the convener to send an email. Click on the name of the seminar to get more information and notes from past meetings.

The 2012 Seminar Reports

The Advent Project
The Rev'd Dr. Elise A. Feyerherm
43 East Street
Wrentham, MA  02093
efeyerherm@gmail.com
www.theadventproject.org
 
Christian Initiation
Diana Dudoit Raiche Assistant Professor of Theology
University of Dallas 1845 East Northgate Drive
Irving, Texas 75062-4736
ddraiche@udallas.edu

Ecology and Liturgy
Ben Stewart
Gordon A. Braatz Assistant Professor of Worship, Dean of the Chapel

Lutheran School of Theology

Chicago, IL
bstewart@lstc.edu

 

Critical Theories and Liturgical Studies
Kristine Suna-Koro

Xavier University

Cincinnati, OH
sunakorok@xavier. edu

 

Environment and Art
Martin V. Rambusch
Rambusch Decorating Company
160 Cornelison Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07304
martinr@rambusch.com

Eucharistic Prayer and Theology
Charles Pottie-Pâté, sj
St. Mary’s Cathedral
219  18th Avenue S.W.
Calgary, AB  T2S 0C2
cpottie@jesuits.ca

Exploring Contemporary and Alternative Worship
Taylor Burton-Edwards
Director of Worship Resources
GBOD/The United Methodist Church
Nashville, TN
tburtonedwards@gbod.org

Feminist Studies in Liturgy
Elizabeth Sue Moore

Abbot, the Order of Saint Luke
Ashland City TN

esmoore45@gmail.com

Formation in Liturgical Prayer
Anne C. McGuire
Maria Stein Shrine
2291 St Johns Rd
Maria Stein, OH 45860
a.mcguire@mariasteinshrine.org

Historical Research: 16th Century to the Present
Katharine E. Harmon 

Marian Univeristy

Indianapolis, IN 46222

kharmon@marian.edu

Issues in Medieval Liturgy
James Hentges

Via del Velabro 19

00186 Roma, Italia

jameshentges@icloud.com

Liturgical Hermeneutics
Ron Anderson
2121 Sheridan Rd
Evanston, IL 60201
ron.anderson@garrett.edu

Liturgical Language
J. Barrington Bates
Church of the Annunciation
Oradell, NJ 07649
revdocbates@gmail.com

Liturgical Music
Kenneth Hull
Associate Professor of Music

Undergradute Officer of Music

Director of Institute for Worship and the Arts, Conrad Grebel University College

Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
krhull@uwaterloo.ca

Liturgical Theology
Timothy Brunk

Villanova University
800 Lancaster Avenue
Villanova, PA 19085

timothy.brunk@villanova.edu

Liturgy and Culture
Rev. Mark Francis, CSV
Catholic Theological Union
5401 South Cornell Ave.
Chicago IL 60615
mfrancis@ctu.edu

Problems in the Early History of Liturgy
Stefanos Alexopoulos
Catholic University of America
620 Michigan Ave., N.E.
Washington, DC 20064
alexopoulos@cua.edu

Queering Liturgy
W. Scott Haldeman
The Chicago Theological Seminary
5757 S. University Ave
Chicago IL 60637
shaldeman@ctschicago.edu

Visual Arts and Liturgy 
(Meeting in 2017 with Environment and Art Seminar)

Mark Wedig
Barry University
5909 NW Seventh Street
Miami, FL  33126
mwedig@barry.edu

The Word in Worship
Brian Hartley
Greenville College
315 East College Avenue
Greenville, IL  62246
Brian.Hartley@greenville.edu